Short-Term and Long-Term Goals

Goals for next week:

  1. Be in the gym 4 days.                                                                                                                
  2. Go no-carb (and binge-free) for 4 days.
  3. Complete 2 crafts with Jeremy and Jace.
  4. Make my first Angel Food cake.
  5. Start a 2013 Memory Jar.

Goals for next month: 

  1. Help Jeremy learn to tie his shoes. 
  2. Set up 2 playdates for my kids.
  3. Go on a date with my husband.
  4. Have girls’ night.
  5. Read 2 books.
  6. Begin a Bible Study of James.                                                                                                                      
  7. Email 2 friends I haven’t talked to lately.

Goals for the next 3 months: 

  1. Run in the Color Run.
  2. Do one craft with Jeremy and Jace each week. 
  3. Do one thing every day to strengthen my marriage.
  4. Visit my dad twice.
  5. Go see my grandmother.
  6. Start knitting.
  7. Write and send 5 hand-written letters.
  8. Call 2 old friends.
  9. Brainstorm why – and how – I want to do research.
  10. Post 10 blogs.
  11. Find 3 articles related to my doll paper.

Goals for the next 6 months:                                                                                                                        

  1. Reach my ideal weight.
  2. Stop yelling at my family.
  3. Build confidence in my children for this big move.
  4. Send pictures to my family.
  5. Set up a “keeping-in-touch-plan” with my girlfriends.
  6. Explore 2 careers I haven’t considered before.
  7. Research graduate programs.
  8. Reach 100 blog posts.
  9. Learn more professional and creative blogging techniques.
  10. Read 20 books.
  11. Draft the story line for my children’s book.
One thought on “Short-Term and Long-Term Goals

Leave a Reply

