25 Days of Christmas – Day 18 – A Trip to the North Pole

I hate to admit it…but I never have liked Santa in person. I think there is one existing picture of me with Santa. I liked the idea of him, I just wanted him at a distance. One time Mom had Daddy dress up as Santa for some Christmas something at school. I was 16. I watched him put on the suit. I still stayed away from him!

Tonight, however, was Santa night. And Lubbock has a great place to see him…Santa Land!

It was so fun! Big wooden cut outs of every Disney character you can dream of. Hot cocoa. Music. Wood-burning fires. Mickey Mouse Christmas movie while waiting in line.

image

image

And SANTA!!!

image

image

Leave a Reply

