25 Days of Christmas – Day 8 – My Little Philanthropist

Every year before Christmas and before birthdays I go through toys. The boys always end up with SO many. I can always find some that they have outgrown or that they don’t play with anymore. Sometimes I just put them away to get out again later in the year. Other times I bag them up and take them to a community center in town that we became involved with through a service learning course we took together. It is the Parkway Center, and they do so many wonderful things for the Lubbock community. Today Brian and Jeremy took toys to Parkway. Jeremy was excited about being able to donate his toys to girls and boys who don’t have any. He has such a big heart! My little philanthropist!
image

image

image

One thought on “25 Days of Christmas – Day 8 – My Little Philanthropist

Leave a Reply

