“Bond–Jace Bond”

I have this amazing friend named Kristina. Kristina is a self-proclaimed James Bond addict. In fact, that was one of the very first things I learned about her. I can’t remember, but I think she must walk up to a person, shake his/her hand, and say “Hi. I’m Kristina. I love James Bond.” I will clarify–because if I don’t it doesn’t do her justice–that she absolutely despises the Daniel Craig 007. I can’t say I blame her. The fantasy has gone out of the story. Fail. 

Anyway…this blog is dedicated to her–a wonderful woman, a dedicated writer, possessor of a creative eye, baker of all things delicious, and a fabulous confidant that I could never truly be good enough to deserve! Why is this dedicated to her? Easy–it’s all my three year old would say while wearing his tux at a wedding a few weeks ago. “Bond–Jace Bond.” His serious brother, on the other hand, decided he looked like the president–I tried hard to get him to say “Shaken. Not stirred.” 😉

One thought on ““Bond–Jace Bond”

  1. I am blushing! You make me sound way cooler than I am… but I love, love, love little Jace Bond! He’s going to be a heartbreaker when he grows up.

Leave a Reply

